The Happiness Playlist: The True Story Of Healing My Heart With Feel-Good Music

The Happiness Playlist: The True Story Of Healing My Heart With Feel-Good Music

Product details


  • Full Title: The Happiness Playlist: The True Story Of Healing My Heart With Feel-Good Music
  • Autor: Mark Mallman
  • Print Length: 146 pages
  • Publisher: Think Piece Publishing
  • Publication Date: March 19, 2019
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0986360732
  • ISBN-13: 978-0986360732
  • Download File Format | Size: epub | 2.55 MB


Download Link


>>> Download <<<




Minneapolis rock legend Mark Mallman woke at 3 a.m. with a crushing panic attack that wouldn’t end. He responded by pouring songs into a happiness playlist and leaning on the wisdom of friends. This is the true story of a man beset by grief, healed by music, and learning to laugh through it all.

Editorial Reviews



”Mark Mallman is legitimately original, exclusively motivated by a desire to conquer the strange obstructions he builds inside his mind.” –Chuck Klosterman (Foreword by), author of Fargo Rock City: A Heavy Metal Odyssey in Rural North Dakota

”This brave and masterfully written book is a testament to the power of love and art. Read it and become obsessed.” –Diablo Cody, Academy Award-winning screenwriter of Juno and creator of United States of Tara

The Happiness Playlist is funny, thought-provoking, and just plain helpful. It’s the best book on grief that I’ve ever picked up. The examination of music-listening as a method to combat heartbreak is a joy to read. You need it.” —Craig Finn, frontman of the critically acclaimed band The Hold Steady

The Happiness Playlist will inspire others to see music as a healing balm. The prose is fueled by short, declarative sentences and a narrative willingness to be emotionally vulnerable. It is often funny and bittersweet.” –Camille-Yvette Welsch, in a four-star Clarion review.

”Mallman’s writing style is direct, clipped and staccato; his words are vivid bursts of observation, often hypnotic. The Happiness Playlist is a life-affirming and thoroughly enjoyable read.” –BlueInk Review


About the Author


Mark Mallman is a songwriter, composer, and performer from Minneapolis. He has recorded eight albums and his music has been enjoyed by audiences worldwide. His non-stop, non-sleep, ”Marathon III” performance stretched 78 hours and included 576 pages of rhyming lyrics. Mallman’s album ”The End is Not The End” is a deliberate meditation on overcoming the roots of despair. He was born in Milwaukee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *